2019 SBYSF Awards Dinner

Last year’s 2018 Annual SBYSF Awards Dinner was not to be missed. It was the best attended Awards Dinner in years with approximately 140 sailors, parents and siblings in attendance. This is a testament to the excitement generated thus far in 2018 about the SBYSF program.

The SBYSF program is 'remarkable' and we challenge all of our program participant parents and sailors to go out into the community and continue to generate this excitement by telling the story and 'remarking' about this great program; it is truly REMARKABLE!

2019 Awards Dinner Registration

2019 SBYSF Awards Dinner Info:

When: Thursday, August 15th from 6:00-8:00 pm

Where: Santa Barbara Yacht Club, Main Dining Room

Attire: Semi-formal

Other: All 2019 Summer Sailing Participants eat free!

Contact SBYSF Program Director, Nick Kaschak, with any questions

2018 SBYSF Perpetual Award Recipients

The Cameron Skog Perpetual- Most Improved

Novice Opti
1- Wesley Dumond

2- Will Singhass

3- Ryder Burge

4-  Grant Long

5- Isla Doheny

Novice FJ
1- Hope Campbell

2- Aaron Schultz

3- Jon and Hudson Mayfield

4- Jon and Hudson Mayfield

5- Finbar Castellino

Int. Opti

1- Kanoa Lee

2- Thayer Matlock

3- Anna Holmes

4-  Thayer Matlock

5-  Bryce Peterson

Most Outstanding or Top Skipper

Novice Opti
1- Cade Campbell

2- Nikita Gruzdev

3-  Ryder Burge

4-  Ben Schumaker

5- Quincy Barnwood

Novice FJ
1- Bodhi Harper

2- Ryan and Tyler McClain

3- Liam Philips

4- Ryan McClain

5- Catalina Matlock

Int. Opti

1- Sebastian Regas

2- Evander Gibson

3- Gillian Gibson

4-  Liam Herhily

5- Thayer Matlock

SBYSF Coaches Award for Sportsmanship

Novice Opti
1- Rand Olsen

2- Evie Rink

3- William Brotherson and Bryce Peterson

4-  Maggie Ugoretz

5-  Jack Metcalf

Novice FJ

1- Colin Russell

2- Bodhi Harper

3- Hope Campbell

4-  Sam Long

5- Miguel Perez

Int. Opti

1- Mason Lovejoy

2- Gillian Gibson

3- Evander Gibson

4-  Cade Campbell

5-  Emerson Waddell

Twilight Series Perpetual

Aston Smith

Scholastic Achievement - Fleischman Perpetual

Ben Zimmerman

Chris Kayda

Caden Scheiblauer

Payne Donaldson

Malvina Clavering

Jack Kamps

Natalie McCaffery

Tyler Norman

Kyla Murphy

Pram Champion – SBYCW Anniversary Trophy

Ryan Satterberg

Laser Class Champion – Bob Kieding Perpetual

Caden Scheiblauer

Doublehanded Dinghy Champion – Old Man of the Sea Trophy

Chris Kayda

Perpetual Crew Award – Sheridah P. Gerard Trophy

Sara Muir

Outstanding Jr. Women’s Skipper – SBYCW Perpetual

Zoey Ziskind

Most Improved Jr. Sailor – Santa Barbara Cup

Jon Seawards

High School Sailor of the Year – Dean Smith Perpetual

Ryan Eastwood

Outstanding Jr. Woman Sailor – Katherine Brown Perpetual

Sara Muir

SBYSF Outstanding Sailor – Ryan O’Shaugnessy Perpetual

Payne Donaldson

Outstanding Jr. of the Year – Jeff Simon Perpetual

Jack Kamps

SBYSF Board Members’ Race Opti Award

Porter Murray